Knit: 12×12 Motif – Month One

In the spirit of moving past simple knits and purls, I’m following along with my dear friend Katie’s 12×12 monthly motif program. It is such a neat concept. Each month you work up a 12×12 swatch in a different stitch, and when complete you’ll have a whole new arsenal of knitting skills, a super cool project and the confidence to tackle all kinds of patterns and stitches. I’m planning to sew my 12 swatches into a throw for our bedroom – which is currently undergoing a make-over, and waiting on me to get off my duff and tackle the curtains. In the meantime, I continue both my mission and bedroom makeover with this first month’s assignment.

Month One Progress:

20111114-143432.jpg

2 thoughts on “Knit: 12×12 Motif – Month One

Leave a Reply

