WIPs

I decided to make my gifts this year. I was feeling pretty good about it – making progress and picking out projects, patterns and supplies. Then I updated our calendar (it’s dry erase) and saw my time is quickly running out! I’ve finished a few things, but have a nice list of things still to do…a scarf, a few cowls, some washcloths, and scavenger hunt bags for the kids along with a few other sewing things I’ve been thinking about (and procrastinating on like our bedroom curtains!). I need to get moving! I’m working on the Rick Rack scarf right now…it’s a bit daunting to think about getting this scarf to its intended length, especially after all my recent projects on 35s. I’ve been spoiled with big needles and fast knits…

20111127-164125.jpg

One thought on “WIPs

  1. after a surge of creative energy i too have become overwhelmed with the calendar factor and the fact that my knitting fingers don’t work in time-warp speed. 😐
    I also was trying out this zigzag stitch and NOT having success—yours looks GREAT!! I kept getting holes instead of zigs and zags. :O I haven’t quite given up on it yet! If i was using a 9 instead of an 8 needle ( on worsted wt. yarn) could that be part of the problem?

Leave a Reply

