Holiday Photo Outtakes

With time running out (I’ve been furiously knitting, wrestling with yards upon yards of fabric for the bedroom curtains and stressing about the long list of to dos and want to dos) I knew I needed to get something going on the holiday card front. I grabbed the kids – messy hair, missing teeth, dirty faces and all, and tried to grab some photos. We were inside and I was shooting with a low aperture. I was trying to get the kids in the same plane to get both of them in focus and made the mistake of telling the kids to get eye to eye. Needless to say, silly business ensued…

…i’m glad it did.

2 thoughts on “Holiday Photo Outtakes

  1. I’m glad you did also–there’s nothing like laughter and a bit of silliness as an antidote to stress–and a spark to creativity!!! The giggles and energy come through and make my day more joyful too! thanks!

Leave a Reply

