The Gift Status

20111213-150314.jpg

The Rick Rack scarf is done! I just need to block it, wrap it and ship it. Hooray! I’ve finished up a few other gifts, and tried my first cables on a small scale ( an iPod cozy and a cup cozy with an ‘owl’). I still have a few things to tackle. I made a cowl for the girl and have one one the needles for the boy. They each picked out the yarn and told me what they had in mind. I’ll try to post pictures and patterns in the coming days. In the meantime it’s back to more knitting and a little bit of sewing. Hope your holiday crafting is going well!

Leave a Reply

