Still here and starting something new

We have been enjoying the holidays , some much needed time together, nana and pop visiting and a few days in the mountains skiing to boot! I am pleased to say I squeaked out all my gifts, and managed to hand make everything with the exception of a few things for the kids. I just wasn’t sure how to craft a skateboard. I’ve been working on getting reorganized post holiday and figuring out what I want to tackle next. I have done a small sewing project for my son’s room (more on that later) and just cast on a shawl this afternoon (the age of brass and steam kerchief found here). I’m looking forward to all kinds of fun and exciting new adventures for 2012. What projects are you tackling this year?

20120104-224541.jpg

Leave a Reply

