The alberta vest in all its finished glory

Drew likes it (yippe) and it appears to fit (woohoo)…and I completed my first adult garment! Of course I will have to wait until the fall to see him bust it out. I finished the vest several weeks ago, but have been slow in getting things off my camera. Truthfully I’ve been slow at many things on the crafting and blogging front. With summer here and Drew home, our whole schedule and routine was shaken up a bit. We are enjoying summer to the fullest, and my craft time has taken a back seat to swimming pools, bike rides and good old fashioned summer time family fun. I have squeaked in a bit of knitting. I am almost done with motif 6, and have about 10 repeats down on the Rock Island with a long road of lace edging ahead.

Happy Summer!

3 thoughts on “The alberta vest in all its finished glory

  1. That is one handsome pairing:-) It is a beautiful vest that seems to fit like a glove. Well done. No wonder Drew is tickled.

Leave a Reply

