The Rock Island Saga Comes to an End

The Rock Island Shawl is off my needles, can you believe it!?! I received the supplies to do the blocking (thank you Joni), and hope to tackle that, snap some photos and wear it proudly this next week.

What a production!

And yet, once I got it sorted out it wasn’t to bad.

My Rock Island was like child birth…a 9 month production that at times was painful and tiring, but yielded something quite gorgeous that I am sure will bring me joy. And much like having children, I can imagine a day when the “pain” will recede from memory, and the idea of doing it all over again may sound like an appealing idea. Perhaps one day I will tackle the second colorway I ambitiously purchased when I first decided to tackle the project.

And…as my friend Katie said when learning of my Rock Island’s finished status…It is time to block it and rock it!

WooHoo.

Leave a Reply

